Founded in 1870, Loyola University Chicago is the nation's largest Jesuit, Catholic university, with more than 16,000 students. Nearly 10,000 undergraduates hailing from all 50 states and 82 countries call Loyola home. The University has four campuses: three in the greater Chicago area and one in Rome, Italy, as well as a presence in Beijing and an academic center in Saigon-Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. The University, which includes 10 schools and colleges, is consistently ranked a top national university by U.S. News & World Report; Loyola is also recognized for community service and engagement by prestigious national organizations including the Carnegie Foundation and the Corporation for National and Community Service.

Loyola is a diverse community seeking God in all things and working to expand knowledge in the service of humanity through learning, justice, and faith. Students, faculty and staff are invited to take part in University-wide conversations on Catholic social thought and social responsibility.

Loyola is also on Facebook and Twitter.